Google has launched an all new personal security app, Google Trusted Contacts. As the name suggests, Trusted Contacts allows you to designate friends or family contacts as trusted where you can send them your location information or they can request it in case of an emergency. The app allows your friends or family to see your activity, including your location and online activity, and determine if you are okay. If they have not heard from you for a while, they can request your location information. If you reply or deny the request, your contacts are notified that you are okay. If you don’t respond within 5 minutes however, your location is automatically sent to your designated contacts so they can reach out to you or contact emergency services.